Rebellious dough

Day 11! We are almost to the end. What shall we do next? Pasta Sauces? How about Cordials? OOOOOHHH! Let’s do Cordials! Will all the summer fruits coming into season that would be fun! Ok…we’ll start 12 days of Cordials starting the 7th of July.  Fun!

Here is our salad for Day 11

Super Easy Grilled Tuna Salad

from the american pasta council – serves 4 as a main course 12 as a side

16 oz fusilli
12 oz fresh tuna steak, cooked rare
3 T olive oil
4 T grey poupon mustard
6 T rice wine vinegar
Grated rind of 3 limes, finely chopped
6 fresh parsley sprigs, chopped
2 T low-sodium soy sauce
3 garlic cloves, minced
1 t dried dill weed
1 c  chopped red bell pepper
1 c  green beans, julienne, blanched
2/3 c red onion, pared, thinly sliced

cut tuna into small bite-size pieces; reserve. Cook pasta; drain and rinse with cold water. Combine all dressing ingredients; mix well. Toss together pasta, peppers, beans, onions, tuna and dressing. If possible, refrigerate salad overnight to allow flavors to blend. Serve cold.

The arm is bad, I won’t know anything until I get an MRI scheduled for next week. Thanks for all the emails, it’s hard to cook like this!!!!!!!!!!! (Here we go again with the whine and pity! 🙂 )

So what are you making for the 4th?  We’re having the Salad form Day 8 some nice grilled veggies and whatever meat I can get form the farms up the road or the farmer’s market. I’m so crunched for time and my schedule is making farmers market visits crazy. Plus it hurts to drive (whine, whine, whine) and I will most likely lose a digit with my newly developed Barney Rubble knife skills thanks to the pain and numbness (God, I still love that line from Top Chef-remember Casey chopping those onions?!?!?) in my arm, ughhh….whine, whine, whine, whine, whine…

All this whining gives me a great idea! Maybe I’ll sit on my behind all weekend and let the family cook and chauffeur me around and I’ll drink wine! Wine, wine, wine, wine… 🙂

Sounds like a great plan to me!

Have a great Wednesday and do something delicious!

Creatively serving the Greater Binghamton area in the lovely Southern Tier of NY. www.foodwineartdesign.com

Colleen is a private caterer and personal chef, she also hosts the internet’s favorite resource for the home wine maker at www.homemadewine.net. Her blog  and websites are viewed by thousands each day who enjoy her simply explained, illustrated and photographed recipes and helpful tips.

