We woke up to some really nasty storms this morning and lots of rain.  My husband is home from work because of the weather so he will be “bothering” me all day I’m sure. I have a million emails to return and a couple of design clients to get settled in and then I can I “work”.

Today is a muffin kinda day.  I don’t know if everyone else cooks like I do but I get in these experimental moods where all I do is make appetizers, or muffins, or bread…I can’t help it. You get going and you think “this would be great with Cardamom” or “If I add thyme this would be a savory addition to the menu” and before you know it you have spent 12 hours making a million muffins. At least i don’t have to worry about them going to waste…my husbands co-workers love my experiments!

Today I am going to fiddle with carrot, cheddar cheese and spinach I’ll post some recipes and photos later today.

***afternoon update***

It’s now 75 and sunny…a blissful day for sure. Someone really needs to work with the weather guy and teach him how to spin that wheel more accurately!

sooooooooo….

I’m grilling some chicken for dinner with the ULTIMATE chicken marinade which is not really a recipe but a pile of this and a pile of that. I add two handfuls of fresh Oregano, washed and torn. Two good sized sprigs of rosemary, about 2 tablespoons of salt, 1 tablespoon of pepper, 1/2 cup of fresh lemon juice, a 1/2 cup of white wine (I use our own Chardonnay), 4 crushed garlic cloves,  and a 1/2 cup olive oil. I whisk it all together and pour it over my chicken and let is stand it the fridge for about 3 hours.

Colleen
Creatively serving the Greater Binghamton area in the lovely Southern Tier of NY. www.foodwineartdesign.com

Colleen Cheechalk is a private caterer and personal chef, she also hosts the internet’s favorite resource for the home wine maker at www.homemadewine.net. Her blog  and websites are viewed by thousands each day who enjoy her simply explained, illustrated and photographed recipes and helpful tips.

